Melamine

Latest News All News

Melamine — 1, 3, 5-triazine-2, 4, 6-triamine.

Безымянный.pngChemically pure melamine has the form of colorless and odorless crystals partially soluble in water (approximately 4g/l solubility) and the majority of organic solvents.

Melamine falls into the chemical class of cyclic cyanamides and exhibits a range of properties resulting from energetic stability of triazine nucleus (heat-, light- and chemical resistance and ability to create polyfunctional reactive chemical combinations) which explains strong demand for melamine in the Russian market.

Melamine is the most important semi-finished product in plastics industry. Melamine-formaldehyde resins production is the largest consumer of melamine widely used in manufacturing of various household and industrial purposes products.

Solidified melamine resins, the so-called cross-linked polymers, show high strength, heat-, water-, wear- and light resistance which compares favorably with urea formaldehyde resins. Products produced of such polymers have the following advantages: significantly lower toxicity level, higher strength and heat resistance, resistance to ignition, better appearance and ability to be colored in various colors.

Two types of melamine production units had been in operation until the 70s of the 20th century: dicyanodiamide based and urea based.

Starting from the 70s two urea based melamine processes have been used: low pressure (LP) process (1-7 atm.) with application of a catalyst and high pressure (HP) process (80-100 atm.) under temperature 380-400°С.

At the beginning of the 60s NIIK (earlier referred to as GIAP) specialists were the first ones in the world to develop a continuous process of melamine production from dicyanodiamide.

From the end of the 60s NIIK specialists have been working on its proprietary urea based melamine process. At the present time the company possesses its state-of-the-art high pressure melamine process.

In addition to that, NIIK renders the full range of services in the field of melamine quality evaluation, all impurities identification in melamine supplied to the consumers and produced with application of various processes of certain companies. A similar cooperation has been established with Akron starting from the year 2010. In 2011-2013 a large scope of works on imported melamine quality evaluation was fulfilled by NIIK jointly with Himtek, St.-Petersburg.

Проектирование производств меламина

Безымянный.png

Меламин (1, 3, 5-триазино-2, 4, 6-триамин)

Химически чистый меламин представляет собой бесцветные, не имеющие запаха кристаллы, малорастворимые в воде (растворимость около 4г на 1000 мл) и большинстве органических растворителей.

Меламин относится к классу циклических цианамидов и обладает комплексом свойств, являющихся следствием энергетической стабильности триазиновых ядер. К ним относятся тепло-, свето- и химическая стойкость, а также способность образовывать полифункциональные реакционноспособные химические соединения. Именно поэтому меламин является перспективным и востребованным на российском рынке продуктом.

Меламин является важнейшим полупродуктом в промышленности пластмасс. Получение меламиноформальдегидных смол – основное направление  потребления меламина,  имеющее  широкое применение в производстве различных изделий технического и бытового назначения. 

Продукты отверждения смол из меламина, представляющие собой так называемые сетчатые полимеры, обладают высокой прочностью, тепло-, водо-, износо- и светостойкостью, что выгодно отличает их от карбамидоформальдегидных смол. Преимуществами изделий на их основе являются: значительно меньшая токсичность, большая прочность и теплостойкость, стойкость к горению, высокие декоративные качества и способность окрашиваться во всевозможные цвета.

До 70-х годов прошлого века эксплуатировались два типа установок получения меламина: из дициандиамида и из карбамида.
Начиная с середины 70-х годов и по настоящее время,  меламин производят из мочевины по двум технологиям: низкого давления 1-7 атм. (LP) с использованием катализатора и высокого давления (НP) 80-100 атм. при температуре 380-400оС.

Специалисты  ОАО «НИИК» (ранее ГИАП) в начале 60-х годов прошлого века первыми в мире разработали непрерывный процесс  получения меламина из дициандиамида.
ОАО «НИИК» с конца 60-х годов работал над собственной технологией получения меламина из карбамида. В настоящее время институт владеет современной технологией высокого давления получения меламина.

Также ОАО «НИИК» оказывает полный комплекс услуг по определению качества меламина, определения полного спектра примесей, содержащихся в меламине, произведенном и поставленном потребителям по различным технологиям несколькими фирмами. Такое сотрудничество, начиная с 2010 года, налажено с ОАО «Акрон». В 2011 – 2013 годах большая работа по определению качества импортного меламина проводилась с ООО «ХИМТЭК» г. Санкт-Петербург.